Posted by marta

The site of the Dolomites comprises a mountain range in the northern Italian Alps, numbering 18 peaks which rise to above 3,000 metres and cover 141,903 ha.

It features some of the most beautiful mountain landscapes anywhere, with vertical walls, sheer cliffs and a high density of narrow, deep and long valleys.

The World Heritage Committee inscribed Italy’s Dolomites mountains on the World Heritage List in 1993

Departures available from Treviso or Venice


Pieve di Cadore, birth place of Titan, 16th century Reneissance master

Photo stop at the Olympic sky jump on the way to Cortina d’Ampezzo

Cortina d’Ampezzo, known as the “Pearl of the Dolomites”, thanks to its position in the middle of this wide valley, surrounding by splendid mountains such as Tofane, Monte Cristallo and Croda da Lago. Host town of the Winter Olympic games in 1956.

Lake Misurina, the greatest natural lake of the Cadore,  1,754meters above sea level

Tre Cime di Lavaredo ( Italian for “Three Peaks”), three distinctive battlement-like peaks, in the Dolomites of the Northereastern Italy. The largest of the peaks has an elevation of 2,999 metres (9,839 ft). It stands between the small peak, of elevation 2,857 metres (9,373 ft), and the western peak, of elevation 2,973 metres (9,754 ft)

One Response to “THE DOLOMITES”

  1. kmm ha detto:

    Hi there

    We are interested in this trip for three people September 21st, 22nd, 23rd or 24th. Private tour in a sedan. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Versione Italiana